It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Birdie Navigation

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Mar, 6 2016 @ 10:25 AM
link   
Lol, I feed birdies on my balcony. they will have their breakfast , lunch and dinner on my balcony. inbetween their meall times they disappear out of sight, but always home in at their appointed mealtimes. so how do these birdies navigate? as i have been a pilot in the past, to navigate in the air you need a compass. right or left of this or that does not work. so these birdies ought to have a built in biological flux gate compasses in their brain and it is my belief that if you put atmosphere on the moon and some birdies, they will not be able to navigate themselves on the moon.
what do you all say.
edit on 6-3-2016 by Nochzwei because: (no reason given)

posted on Mar, 6 2016 @ 10:33 AM
link   
yep, I feed the wild birds like doves and crows come in all year....they disappear and make rounds elsewhere during their absence....

but I need help figuring out where the roadrunners go in winter.....they seem to go off-planet, I swear....early spring now.....they're suddenly sneaking back....

posted on Mar, 6 2016 @ 09:25 PM
link   
a reply to: Nochzwei

I say:

I wish people who can't tell the difference between science and scrambled eggs would stop making threads in the Science & Technology Forum.

That's what I say.

posted on Mar, 6 2016 @ 09:29 PM
link   

originally posted by: Astyanax

I say:

I wish people who can't tell the difference between science and scrambled eggs would stop making threads in the Science & Technology Forum.

That's what I say.
Lol nice one.
wt do you know of navigation anyway

posted on Mar, 6 2016 @ 09:37 PM
link   
a reply to: Astyanax