It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Islam: The Holy Spirit, Hadith and Gabriel

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 24 2016 @ 12:35 PM
link   
Salaam.

I am reading the Qur'an, about half through, and I just decided to skim the Hadith because I heard about it being a violent book here.

I was reading and it said Gabriel is the Holy Spirit. I'm new to study of Qur'an and don't want to make any assumptions, and thought, "Here is a good interesting topic to discuss Islam in a civil manner."

Let's please everyone be respectful and courteous to one another, I would appreciate it.

Thanks!

posted on Feb, 24 2016 @ 12:40 PM
link   
a reply to: Barzini

Christians and Jews are much more violent then Muslims so be afraid ,very afraid and convert . just saying :>)

posted on Feb, 24 2016 @ 12:56 PM
link   

originally posted by: the2ofusr1

Christians and Jews are much more violent then Muslims so be afraid ,very afraid and convert . just saying :>)

Why do say such a waste of words? This makes you appear uneducated and immature with no ability to discuss a spiritual matter without insulting three religions , and yourself for that matter.

If I were you I would spruce up on the knowledge before dropping a sly dis, because you will be held accountable if you say something stupid, I assure you.

posted on Feb, 24 2016 @ 01:01 PM
link   

Oh excuse me as I thought you were saying

I am reading the Qur'an, about half through, and I just decided to skim the Hadith because I heard about it being a violent book here.
Violent ??? be afraid , be very afraid . Oh and what is this spiritual aspect you speak of ?

posted on Feb, 24 2016 @ 01:06 PM
link   
The bible seems to imply this as well.

Matthew 1