It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

How Do The American People Criminalize Campaign Donations & Lobbying?

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Apr, 28 2015 @ 10:02 AM
link   
Campaign contributions & lobbying, inarguably the two greatest factors in policy & the #1 detriment to humanity.

To me, eradicating these practices is the only true first step the people can take against oppression. What kind of petition needs to be started? How can you change policy on a national level without being killed or shut down within days?

I have no knowledge of the law, be kind.

posted on Apr, 28 2015 @ 10:28 AM
link   

originally posted by: FaceMyBook
Campaign contributions & lobbying, inarguably the two greatest factors in policy & the #1 detriment to humanity.

To me, eradicating these practices is the only true first step the people can take against oppression. What kind of petition needs to be started? How can you change policy on a national level without being killed or shut down within days?

I have no knowledge of the law, be kind.

I think that I read that Arizona has or had political finance laws. It limited the amount each politicians could spend of their own money and the amount that they could receive as donations. The intent was to level the political playing field between the highly financed corporate politicians and the average guy with a shoestring budget.

The first and only time that I read about this was when John McCane was running for office. Any update from those in Arizona would be appreciated.

posted on Apr, 28 2015 @ 11:00 AM
link   
a reply to: FaceMyBook