It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Been drinking a lot of tea...need help finding the best brand(Brits please help!)

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Mar, 12 2015 @ 10:27 PM
link   
I'm just a newbie American tea drinker trying to find my way. I started with mom's sleepytime vanilla tea. Have now been sipping on some Bigelow black tea w a tbsp of Honey per cup. I know this is rather subjective but I am open to try any suggestions. I know the English know their stuff! Thank you for your time.

posted on Mar, 12 2015 @ 10:37 PM
link   
Not from England, but I'm a tea drinker. Tetly Bold is a nice black tea. I like it with a bit of stevia and milk.
They have a flavoured black current black tea that's also tasty.

posted on Mar, 12 2015 @ 10:38 PM
link   
a reply to: snowspirit

ty. do you know where it is sold? what is stevia btw?

posted on Mar, 12 2015 @ 10:45 PM
link   
a reply to: kevinp2300

Not sure where it's sold in the US, but up here its everywhere. All the grocery stores.
Stevia is a natural concentrated sweetener, usually sold in health food stores. Comes in liquid or powder, I use 4 drops in tea, or 3 in coffee. That's equal to about a teaspoon of sugar. Lots of people say it leaves a weird taste, but I like it.

posted on Mar, 12 2015 @ 10:56 PM
link   
Make sure the water is really boiling before it hits the tea. Cant emphasise this enough... anything less give the tea a weird taste.

My favorite brand is Red Rose... plain black tea.
edit on 12-3-2015 by igloo because: added

posted on Mar, 12 2015 @ 11:06 PM
link   
Do not buy tea bags if you want a good cuppa, choose the brand that suits your taste buds and buy a teapot.
nough said!

Oh! my choice is Dilmah www.dilmahtea.com...
unitybrandsgroup.com...

posted on Mar, 12 2015 @ 11:13 PM
link