It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A Lot of Cool Health and Lifestyle Tips

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 15 2014 @ 05:51 AM
link   
Well I usually write about what I am really into on whatever day I make a post, and right now I am into this. Over the course of the years, I have found some tips on the dark corners of the internet, these ones usually locked behind spam and long, irrelevant YouTube videos.

I am not a doctor, so I don't recommend any of the following as medical advice, but it shouldn't hurt to try some of it.

The Tao

There is this thing, well it used to be a thing, called pick-up artists that was based on a book called "The Game." We studied it in college, and I don't subscribe to any of it nor want to mention it here, as it is a dark art that results in the inability to maintain healthy relationships.

However, there is one person, a pick-up artist, who advocates something called "The Tao of Dating." I say forget the dating part, and change it up a bit, and you come up with a philosophy of being unapologetic while still being accepting and giving others what they want. It makes you a natural leader who is also adaptable, probably the origin of the term "Tao."

I used this method for a period of 6-8 months and at the end of it, ended up doing a concert opening for a side-show with a member of Guns and Roses. The whole idea is to boost your confidence, and that being negative about yourself or others gets people down. But that doesn't mean putting others down, or not admitting your mistakes.

While you are at it, pick up a copy of the I-Ching - it can help you sift through life's moral dilemmas if you are the type to think of things in more complex manners.

The Herbal Remedies
On to more practical things, the herbal remedies that I have found a lot of success with.