It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.
Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.
Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.
There’s a new scandalous video link going around Facebook that you might see in the coming days. Naturally, if you click it, it will take you to a site that tries to install a virus on your computer.
What makes this video link interesting is how it hooks you. And it seems to be effective since 2 million people have already been infected.
So, what does it say? It promises to show one of your Facebook friends – the link pulls a random name – naked.
Whether you want to see your friend naked (I know you wouldn’t do that), or you’re just checking it out so you can warn your friend, don’t click.
If you click, you’ll go to a site that looks exactly like YouTube. As soon as you arrive, the site will start looking for weaknesses in your browser to try and slip a virus through.
If that wasn’t enough, it will show you an error message saying that the Adobe Flash Player has crashed. To continue watching, you need to download an update. Of course, if you download and run the file, it’s really another virus.
Thanks for the heads up.
Although using Facebook is like eating McDonald's. You get what you deserve.