It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

What's your opinion on outsourcing jobs outside the US?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 8 2014 @ 11:57 PM
link   
I've recently been hooked on the show, Shark Tank.

While watching the show, I've noticed that the investors (the sharks) always ask the business owners what the costs to make the product are... and the investors always recommend outsourcing the product in China, to lower the costs.

Many business owners are not invested in because they refuse to outsource jobs and want the American people to take all the jobs for their company....simply to give Americans jobs.

Can't blame businesses and investors for wanting to outsource. I would to if I was a small business owner. If it means more profit, then hell yea.

But...it definitely surely increases unemployment in the United States.

I was wondering what ATS thought of outsourcing.

What a dilemma it is.

edit on 8-2-2014 by CleanCare because: (no reason given)

posted on Feb, 9 2014 @ 12:08 AM
link   
I don't like it. I live in an area that was known worldwide for it's textiles and furniture manufacturing, that's all gone now. They moved overseas with the rest of the businesses that seem to be fleeing like rats from a sinking ship.

That being said... businesses are in business to make money. I can argue all day long about whether it's right or it's wrong, but it isn't my business. They have the right to do whatever they want (within the law) to increase their profit margins. I have the right NOT to buy those products that were outsourced as well. It's easy for me to say that it may not be the most ethical thing to do in most cases, but again... I do not own a business and would not tell others how they must run their's.