It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

The Deeper Side of Fighting

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:
+7 more 
posted on Jan, 12 2014 @ 01:54 PM
link   
So, as some of you may know I'm a professional fighter, from boxing, to Mixed Martial Arts. What I want to talk about is the spiritual side of fighting, the side everyone doesn't see. When you see two fighters in the ring or cage fighting most people see brutality, they see the combat side of the sport, even serious fans heck most fighters. What a lot of people fail to realize is that there is much deeper side to the sport and a much deeper aspect to being a fighter then just what you see on the screen or live at an event.

This is a picture of me, I know, I'm a narcissist, but really. What you see in this picture is 2 battle hardened warriors fully expressing themselves in a form of combat known as Mixed Martial Arts. In the picture what you see is one man winning a fight and another man losing. What you don't see happens in the here in the gym.....

During a fight we experience INTENSE levels of clarity and of focus. It requires mental agility and planning and strategy that is like chess. Bhuddist spend their entire lives trying to find this level of focus. I wish everyone could be a fighter.