It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Sick of looking for a crappy job! So im starting my own unique podcast!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Dec, 2 2013 @ 08:01 PM
link   
So some of you may know from my earlier threads that i am a felon having a hard time securing something decent. It may be me, or my area or whatever. I am working but the jobs i am working dont pay well and the market is really crappy right now. Im a retired professional MMA fighter with ten years experience in the industry with many contacts. A good friend of mine owns an apparel company. So i threw the idea out there for him because i know hes been looking for new ways to advertise his company. Needless to say he was on board. So i spent 8 hours or so a day writing a business plan for him for 3 days straight. I'm waiting for him contact me back tonight after reading it for the final word.

This is my answer to the bad economy. I plan on making money off of this and surviving. I dont know what else to do and i dont have enough money to do anything else.

posted on Dec, 2 2013 @ 08:19 PM
link   
reply to post by onequestion

In these times it is not the hardest worker who finds the highest success, but the worker who applies his intellect properly. The best way to do this is to stick with your guns, show WHAT YOU KNOW. The path that you are taking is definitely a step in the right direction. As long as you work hard and don't give up you will benefit from your efforts. Please share a link with the community you premier.

GOOD LUCK!

posted on Dec, 2 2013 @ 08:19 PM
link   

Good luck with this venture. I faced the same problems as I'm also a felon and was an unmarketable commodity for many years. That's when I started my own service company fixing up and painting apartments when the tenants moved out.