It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Tired of implausible conspiracies making decent ones look bad

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 21 2013 @ 05:29 PM
link   
Now, every one is entitled to their opinion, but there are some people with bizaare opinions. Now, on this site, there's a lot of theories about who really did this or that. Like 9/11, for example. I believe 9/11 was funded by the CIA. Bin Laden and the Bush family were allies. But here's where people go crazy: Disputing the existence of the planes that hit the tower. I've got a friend who says that steel doesn't melt at the temperature of an office fire. That there was molten metal at the foundation of the towers. Something about thermite, and this, and that.

Now, I'm not an expert on buildings, but when a plane full of jet fuel meets that ol' immovable object, you can be sure, just as sure as you live that something's got to give. Now, there's a lot of folks that claim that no sky scraper has ever fallen from being hit by a plane. They'll start talking about how that B-52 hit the empire state building way back when. But that was another building constructed in another era. They don't make em like they used to. They built the twin towers in the seventies, not exactly a reputable time for construction.