It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I am a veteran and I am pissed

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:
+22 more 
posted on Oct, 8 2013 @ 06:03 AM
link   
So I wake up this morning and unlike other mornings, I do not need coffee to get my blood pumping. Instead I find that the Veterans Administration will be closing regional offices today thanks to our wonderful, great, all knowing, sympathetic government. 16 years ago I decided to sign my name on the dotted line. This signature was my promise that I would defend this country from all enemies foriegn and DOMESTIC. This signature was my promise that if the need arises I would give my life for this country.

I am a disabled vet. I am going back to school with VA education benefits. These benefits, that I have earned, by sacrificing my body should never be used as pawns in a game by the government we swore to protect. What the hell do they think is going to happen if they screw with us veterans? Do they really think that this group, the group of people who have faced down the most evil of evil in the world, wont for one second turn their power on them? Do they really want to go to war with us? I got news for these useless pieces of sh#t in DC. You want a war? You want to screw with us? Be careful what you ask for because you just might get it.

I should just stay off the net. Now I was just on Facebook and saw an ad by the VA saying to apply for benefits. How the hell do they have the balls to ask people to apply when they have hundreds of thousands of benefit claims back logged. Maybe instead of spending the money and time to make a Facebook ad these jack offs could pick up one of these applications and get it to someone who can work on it.