It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

ANOTHER child killed by pit bulls.

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 25 2013 @ 08:49 AM
link   
I am not a proponent of banning an entire breed but the Southwestern pit bull strains have been so inbred for fighting that the dogs have become loose cannons that the owners can't or won't control. It is not their fault (80% of bad dogs are from bad owners the other 20% just blow a microchip)

I think that the dogs neighbors, AKC, veterinarians need to step up and start a list of dog family lines that disappear when they are young (Clue to dog fighting) and good dog owners need to start avoiding those lines when they buy a dog until then buy a pit from a good breeder in a state where dogfighting to their knowledge is what happens when two neighbor dogs have a disagreement over turf.

Don't get the government involved, It does not solve a thing, makes things worse for everyone else and we need to reduce government power not increase it.

losangeles.cbslocal.com... abclocal.go.com.../local/inland_empire&id=9259751
www.upi.com...

posted on Sep, 25 2013 @ 08:58 AM
link   
reply to post by VforVendettea

Here in the UK we have just brought in a new law concerning dangerous dogs which hold the owners accountable.

www.gov.uk...

and now they may bring this one in.

www.theinformationdaily.com...

7- years to life...

They should bring in a dangerous dog licence where If you want one of these breeds you have to have training and have to get a dog from a decent source.
It is a shame that we have so many "broken" breeds of dogs, many which are born into pain and have been breed for looks which has given them genetic defects which will never go away until the breed is extinct.

posted on Sep, 25 2013 @ 09:04 AM
link