It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Kicking out the politicians for good... A Pure Internet Democracy. Give us your best ideas

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 8 2013 @ 10:33 AM
link   
Thank you for reading... I promise to be brief.

I've been studying the economic decline of the US for 14 years. I've reached the most important conclusion of the root cause, which has by no coincidence toppled every civilization prior. Corruption is intrinsic within human nature, and degrades the mechanism of representing the interests of the "greater good" of the people as a whole.

As long as human representatives of the people hold positions of power, they will forever be corruptible. Please entertain an "un-corruptable" internet voting system, which most perfectly represents the will of the people --> from vote tally to direct implementation - without corruptible human representatives. It has a flaw - it is only as good, that the people using it, are educated on issues in which they vote. Therefore I submit that an educated populace is central to the success of such an automated government.

Given much thought, I have realized that the technology which provides automated representation also presents a solution to educate the population. You have witnessed many opinions, political discussions, and debates on issues right here in this forum, and youTube. I would like you to consider, that for every resolution presented for voting by this system, could have a similar format to an ATS, or youTube, grouped by threads for each issue voted upon. These opinions could also be voted up or down similar to the number of stars of threads in this forum.