Help ATS with a contribution via PayPal:
learn more

Hello. I love you. Won't you tell me your name?

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join

posted on Nov, 11 2004 @ 02:05 PM
link   
I'm Aaron. I'm a student at Eastern Michigan University. More specifically a freshman. I'm declared a journalism major, which I hope I like. I read a lot of National Geographic and SPIN, whom I want to write for one day. I play guitar and I sing for my band, Silent Stoner. I write my own songs but I'm not the only songwriter in the band, though the bulk is mine. I'm strongly influenced by the sixties culture, more specifically Brit Rock and the California dream. My other influences are more recent, punk and pop punk, post-grunge, and indie rock. My favorite band has always been The Beatles, but I really can't get enough of The Doors, Green Day, or The Stones. And the greatest guitar player on the planet is Eric Clapton without question.
I work sometimes as a delivery driver for a mexican restaurant where the wages suck but the tips are glorious.
I came here seeking friendly conversation and insightful commentary.
As far as politics go I'm full Libertarian, but if you ask who I voted for I'll just get angry about the Democrats half-assed attempt at a turnover. Yes I voted John Kerry. And if you ask about the election at all I'll probably just mention the November release of Alien vs. Predator and leave it at that.

Stop me if I'm rambling.

posted on Nov, 11 2004 @ 02:08 PM
link   
Hello..
Errrmmm....i love you too, but please!!! dont tell my girlfriend lol
My Name is Dani aka infinite aka leader of the ATS male community

....i wish

posted on Nov, 11 2004 @ 02:10 PM
link   
Welcome,

You'll find quite a few libertatians here...Overt ones, and Closet ones.

Oh, and what about Satch? destroyer of guitars..

posted on Nov, 11 2004 @ 02:13 PM
link   

Originally posted by infinite
My Name is Dani aka infinite aka leader of the ATS male community

With that skinny stick body in your avatar.