It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Another newbie here

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 17 2013 @ 03:59 PM
link   
Hi everyone! I'm a long time lurker but new poster who just recently gained the nerve to join the community. I have learned a lot from others' posts and, without knowing it, many of you have made me feel less "crazy". My experiences have been possibly UFO related but, whatever they were, I have decided to face those demons and take charge of my own life. Hopefully I can become more active in my slightly odd quest for answers but this is a great first step for me.

Again, thanks for taking the time to post and answer questions. I don't feel comfortable talking to those close to me about a lot of things and your words have given me strength to believe. For whatever reason, I feel like they couldn't understand even if they wanted to. Has anyone ever felt like they saw things differently than those around them? My experiences- which one day I hope to share- changed my outlook on life and left me feeling like a stranger to the rest of the world. That's why I decided to introduce myself to this medium, to discovers others who may feel similarly.

Mal

posted on Aug, 17 2013 @ 04:28 PM
link   
reply to post by Malraux

Warm Welcome to the ATS Family. I look forward to meeting you in the forums....

Des

posted on Aug, 17 2013 @ 04:31 PM
link   
reply to post by Malraux

Welcome to ATS Malraux .
Sometimes its wild , sometimes its quiet but its rarely boring ...well sometimes it is

Enjoy your stay and here's a complimentary biscuit ...

Sorry about the bite ... Des did it

edit on 17-8-2013 by gortex because: (no reason given)

posted on Aug, 17 2013 @ 04:32 PM
link   
reply to post by Malraux