It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Waddington 2013 Selection

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 9 2013 @ 09:13 PM
link   
It was a fabulously hot day on Sunday when I ventured into the land of six fingered hands and webbed feet that is Lincolnshire for this years Waddington show.

Sequestration meant no US participation, guttingly, but a fine show was put on. I took over 2500 pictures and will post some of the better ones in this thread, I'm no pro so don't be too harsh but I hope you enjoy them.

Red Arrows singleton pass by Wayne NB, on Flickr
edit on 9-7-2013 by waynos because: (no reason given)

posted on Jul, 9 2013 @ 09:15 PM
link   
reply to post by waynos

You don't need to be a pro to take a good picture. My brother was anything but a pro when he started, and one of the base Public Affairs civilians had three pictures that he had taken and framed as one montage hanging in his office, and when he moved to another base he took it with him. He said that was one of his prize possessions.

Great shot of the Apache.
edit on 7/9/2013 by Zaphod58 because: (no reason given)

posted on Jul, 9 2013 @ 09:18 PM
link   
For some reason the resized images wont show from Flickr, so I'll just post the links. Thanks, I really wanted to get the movement in the blades of props and rotors while keeping the subject sharp and I'm relieved that I generally managed it.

in fact, if you follow this link you can click through the album. This, btw, is an image I love. The salute by the Red Arrows and a Sentinel R1 of 5Sqn celebrating the squadrons 100th anniversary.

Red Arrows salute 5 Sqn by Wayne NB, on Flickr

posted on Jul, 9 2013 @ 09:24 PM
link   
reply to post by waynos

Excellent pics, Waynos