It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

How do you make a 3 month old laugh?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 28 2013 @ 11:36 PM
link   
So this whole being a dad thing is a lot of fun, but I have one problem. My wife works all day and I'm a student/housedad and I need some help here.The mancub laughs out loud when I do specific things with him (Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes seems to be hilarious) but I'm sort of tired of singing the same couple of songs for him and making the same faces at him.

Just wondering if any one has any secret weapons to get babies to laugh? He likes Dr Seuss, and I read to him a lot already, so anything else? What kinds of games do you play with a 3 month old?

My mission while my wife is at work is to get the baby to laugh as much as I can. It's the most beautiful thing I've ever seen and it gives me hope for the world.

Any suggestions would be helpful!!

posted on Jun, 28 2013 @ 11:49 PM
link   
reply to post by ZeroReady

Dear ZeroReady,

Congratulations on having your child. Babies are easy. I have been taking care of babies since I was about 9 and love them. They also like me a lot. Look them in the eyes and smile, watch what they watch, look where they look, it will tell you what they are interested in. If a baby finds something they like, they can do it a hundred times, enjoy it each time.

LOL. Wait until they get to be around 5 and can listen to the same song or watch the same movie everyday. My kids watched Mary Poppins everyday for a year, they looked forward to seeing it. Enjoy knowing that they can like something that much that it never gets old. Enjoy this time, it ends too quickly. Peace and best wishes.

posted on Jun, 29 2013 @ 12:02 AM
link   
You do not need to make him laugh all day.

Cuddle time is also very good, babies also love massages.