It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I want to learn to read tarot, help needed.

page: 1

join
share:

posted on May, 12 2013 @ 09:46 PM
link   
Hello all, so I have decided that I want to learn to read tarot for my own use, as I could really use some guidance at the moment and I have always been very interested.

I was hoping, since I know quite a few members here know how to read tarot could lead me in the direction of some very good books for me read, learn and understand about tarot readings.
Also I would love to know how I go about buying a deck, is there a certain way that you go about it, do you pick the deck that speaks to you or is there a deck for beginners etc.

Any and all information is welcome I am new to the game but very keen to learn as I have come in to a place where I will have a lot of free time to get the practice I need.

Thank you all in advance

posted on May, 12 2013 @ 10:33 PM
link   
Buy a tarot deck, they usually come with instruction and the description of each card picture about what it means. The meanings are very generalized and can be interpreted in many ways. Might as well get one of those liquid filled balls with a three sided die in it with the words Yes, No and Maybe on each face. Its the same concept.

posted on May, 12 2013 @ 10:55 PM
link   
reply to post by eManym

.Thanks anyway and yeah I know, but overtime you learn to interpret them which ever way but they are more like a guide I guess.
I know you have to bond with your deck and not just go with what the book say's the cards mean, like you do exercises to help you get your own view/feel on the cards and what they mean. I was hoping that someone here who does read cards and is experienced would be able to give me some tips on what to do.