It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Anyone ever delve into the occult?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 26 2013 @ 04:43 PM
link   
I have a very extensive library on this subject, with many books, well over a hundred years old. I have had some very interesting experiences while performing invocations/evocations. Anyone else into this? Not religious at all, but I think there are other dimensions, entities, etc.

posted on Apr, 26 2013 @ 04:55 PM
link   
Hi,

I'm very interested in the subject, but to date can't say I've read a lot of literature. Care to share some details of your evocations?

posted on Apr, 26 2013 @ 05:07 PM
link   
I'm a Christian mystic that verges into Gnosticism, Hermeticism, and Neoplatonism (without getting too deep into it), and as such, I believe it is fundamental to the obtainment of wisdom, which is a Godly venture, to read and listen to people from a wide range of belief systems. Religions, philosophies, magick system, things of this nature. I don't agree with, say, necromancy, but I will certainly learn about it. But I am fortified in heart and soul, and no evil can touch me (Psalm 23).

I have a large library of various books on the aforementioned subjects. There's a torrent somewhere with something called the "Library of Babylon" (I think). Anyways, it has hundreds of books on the occult. I'm not promoting anything that they teach (as the library also includes a few antisemitic, racist, and downright Satanic literature), just so you don't get the wrong idea.

My philosophy is: If you're going to discuss Islam, you need to read the Quran from cover to cover. If you're going to discuss Buddhism, the Pali Canon or other sutras. Hinduism, the Bhagavad Gita. Otherwise you're just blowing smoke out of your rear, speaking a great deal but really saying nothing.