It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Why was Somewhereinchina banned?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Nov, 3 2004 @ 08:04 AM
link   
I really dont see why this guy was banned? Because he reported that Bush won the election when in fact he probably did? Can a mod please provide us with more info. I thought he was a decent member myself, however I myself am somewhat of a newbie here.

posted on Nov, 3 2004 @ 08:07 AM
link   
He didnt follow the rules, so he was banned. The Mods dont Ban people for fun, so there is no need worring about it.

posted on Nov, 3 2004 @ 08:09 AM
link   

Originally posted by SpittinCobra
He didnt follow the rules, so he was banned. The Mods dont Ban people for fun, so there is no need worring about it.

Are you referring to how he changed the title of his post, I believe it was 'Bush wins!'

posted on Nov, 3 2004 @ 08:11 AM
link   

What rules didn't he follow ? You're talking as though you're in the know, so please tell me, or are you mouthing off.
Otherwise please restrain from portraying conjecture as fact. Thankyou

[edit on 3-11-2004 by mad scientist]

posted on Nov, 3 2004 @ 08:11 AM
link   
No, it appears the account was one of several accounts of the same member. Said member allegedly violated the terms numerous times through these various accounts (as determined by IP addressing, etc.) and so all accounts of the member were banned. I'm not personally involved in this, but I believe this to be the essence of the reason.

posted on Nov, 3 2004 @ 08:12 AM
link   

Originally posted by Simulacra

Are you referring to how he changed the title of his post, I believe it was 'Bush wins!'