Help ATS with a contribution via PayPal:
learn more

Total Lunar Eclipse May 15-16, 2003

page: 1
0

log in

join

posted on May, 11 2003 @ 02:16 PM
link   
Story at www.earthfiles.com...

If night skies are clear in the eastern U. S. and Canada starting at 10:03 p.m. ET on May 15 ( 9:03 p.m. CT, 8:03 p.m. MT, 7:03 p.m. PT ), darkness will begin to appear on the moon's left edge. As shown in the time lapse photograph by Fred Espenak of a 1998 lunar eclipse, the moon could turn a reddish color as Earth's shadow covers its face and the Earth's atmosphere refracts sunlight into the shadow.


Previous total lunar eclipse in time lapse 1998 by Fred Espenak.




posted on May, 11 2003 @ 02:20 PM
link   
well according to a cult may 15th is the end of the world


arc

posted on May, 11 2003 @ 02:29 PM
link   
I've lost count of the number of times the world was supposed to end in the last few months. Guess I won't be losing any sleep next week....



posted on May, 11 2003 @ 06:04 PM
link   
at least Matrix Reload will be out on may 15th!!!



posted on May, 11 2003 @ 09:19 PM
link   
That's on my birthday



posted on May, 12 2003 @ 01:44 AM
link   
can the people that live in the u.s. west see it also, or do we have to fly all the way to the east to see it?



posted on May, 12 2003 @ 02:51 PM
link   
Uh, probably only in the east.

Matrix comes out 15, damn, its not fair. It would be cool if it came out and their was an eclipse when I came out, o'well





new topics

top topics



 
0

log in

join