Song I recorded yesterday.

page: 1

join

posted on Mar, 19 2013 @ 09:31 PM
link   
I named it Smoke Screens. It's low quality.

soundcloud.com...

posted on Mar, 19 2013 @ 09:48 PM
link   
reply to post by lucidclouds

Wow, at first I was listening critically to this because I am a musician and have recorded since the '80s and I thought, "wow, that's really low quality", but then I kept listening and you know what, I think you have truly scored here! I listened past all my expectations and to the point that it got into my soul.

All I have to say is thanks for posting this. It's my new favorite song!

posted on Mar, 19 2013 @ 09:59 PM
link   
reply to post by wtbengineer

Thank, that really means a lot. I don't know the first thing about recording, I've just kind of been messing around.

posted on Mar, 19 2013 @ 10:09 PM
link   
Normally when someone posts a thread saying check out my new song, i think to myself oh damn here comes more sub standard techno beats.

This was really good, it just grows on you and it's so chillax.

Big ups

posted on Mar, 19 2013 @ 10:16 PM
link   
reply to post by Komonazmuk

Thanks. I wouldn't even know where to start in order to make a techno beat lol.

posted on Mar, 19 2013 @ 10:21 PM
link   
Also I'd like to add the other songs you have there are mint as well.

posted on Mar, 19 2013 @ 10:32 PM
link   
reply to post by Komonazmuk

Thanks. I have some more songs I would like to record, but I'm not quite finished writing them.
edit on 19-3-2013 by lucidclouds because: (no reason given)

posted on Mar, 20 2013 @ 03:54 AM
link   
great stuff keep it up, you can only get better. I make a little music, but I don't play guitar so, I have less music theory, but some.

CX

posted on Mar, 20 2013 @ 03:59 AM
link   
Really enjoyed that, nice one.

I could picture that being on a movie soundtrack, a Quentin Tarantino film of something.

CX.

posted on Mar, 20 2013 @ 06:46 PM
link   

Your music is awesome

posted on Mar, 21 2013 @ 11:38 PM