It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Are the polls underestimating the young vote

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Nov, 1 2004 @ 01:19 PM
link   
The polls show the race in a deadheat, however the question I pose are the polls underestimating the youth vote? With the new voters project, and MTV out doing there vote or die thing, will the youth be a major factor on whether Kerry or Bush wins? I have voluteered with the New voters project, and I am a college student myself and I see a huge historic record turnout of the youth vote. Im curious on what everyone else thinks.

posted on Nov, 1 2004 @ 01:44 PM
link   
Most people I know my age range(18-24) are registered and are going to vote. A lot have stickered up their cars and volunteered to campaign for Kerry of course.,

posted on Nov, 1 2004 @ 01:46 PM
link   
I believe that the young voters will make an impact on elections and also the women votes specialy young single women.

The polls reflect mostly already resgister voters with political parties, in my house is 4 voters this time 2 of them young and none of us are registered under any particular political party.

So we are not counted under the regular polls. And yes this year is gong to be a record braking on young voters and women voters.

posted on Nov, 1 2004 @ 01:47 PM
link   
its one thing to get into a concert for free if you register, its another to get your a** outta bed, put down the x-box controller, etc, to go line up to vote