Help ATS with a contribution via PayPal:
learn more

Loud Noise in the Sky in Eastern Washington

page: 1

join

posted on Feb, 6 2013 @ 12:28 AM
link   
We just experienced some sort of very loud booming noise coming from the sky here in Eastern Washington. It sounded kind of like a jet plane rumbling, but much louder and more booming. My neighbor and I both went outside to try to see what it was. I don't see how it could be an airplane, unless a jet was very low and had something wrong with it's engines. I am thinking it's more likely it was a meteor crashing through the atmosphere. Did anyone else experience this?

posted on Feb, 6 2013 @ 12:36 AM
link   
reply to post by CB328

I'm new to watching this site so I don't know how heavily traveled it is yet to known events being reported but their reports/map show nothing in the Pacific Northwest. Not at the moment, anyway.

Meteor Watch / News

You might add a report if you can find anyone to confirm that's what it was by seeing something?

posted on Feb, 6 2013 @ 12:43 AM
link   
How many are we?

Please update, I would like to hear more about the circumstances of what you (all)? heard...

posted on Feb, 6 2013 @ 12:49 AM
link   
reply to post by CB328

Your description of what you heard has similarities to other reportings since early 2011. Here is an ATS megathread regarding it: Rumbling noise being heard around the world...report here... If you rule out other likely suspects (meteor, military etc), check it out.

posted on Feb, 6 2013 @ 12:49 AM
link   
reply to post by CB328

I have some friends in Spokane I can phone and ask if they've heard it. They live on the Eastern end of South Hill.

Where generally, are you speaking of?

posted on Feb, 6 2013 @ 12:52 AM
link   
reply to post by CB328

Eactly what time did this happen?
What were the weather conditions, cloudy-clear-windy?

How long did the rumbling last, thirty seconds or ten minutes?