Help ATS with a contribution via PayPal:
learn more

Introduction and reason for signing up

page: 1

join

posted on Jan, 12 2013 @ 07:47 PM
link   
Hello ATS!

I finally signed up for an account but not truly a stranger to ATS since I've been an anonymous browser for a few years.

About me, I guess. I'm a college student, wife and caregiver among other things. I love a good laugh and enjoy expanding my knowledge to get others (besides myself) to question the world/s we live in. Hence, an intelligible debate is welcomed, depending on the topic (because admittedly, I know not all...yet).

On to my reason for signing up, which please feel free to correct me if I am wrong if this topic has already been in the works of debate and debunking (?): Most of us have heard the "flu epidemic" that is seemingly sweeping the nation of America, so my question is with all the hype that was given the past few years on how everyone should get the flu shot, yada yada, if the proportions of these flu outbreaks with new strands are not some corruption that our government is using to control and in some way, promote a economic growth in the healthcare/medical pharmaceutical big-wigs.

Now, I find it interesting, because I am in the healthcare field, I work with clients who have had the flu shot for the past three years, minimum and all of them have gotten extremely ill, along with co-workers that have gotten the shot as well. A friend and fellow co-worker along with myself are the only ones that have opted out on receiving one for personal reasons and since it was only offered, it could be refused. We do take precautionary measures while working in the client's homes, such as but not limited to face masks, vigorous hand washing and using hand sanitizers and haven't gotten sick ( I had a 48 hour sickness my first weekend off after working three weeks straight....gotta love CNA work).

Just wondering if anyone else has come to that conclusion as well?

-Rhos