It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

'Manchurian candidates are everywhere'

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 11 2013 @ 09:21 PM
link   
I work in retail and we came across this $1 bill at work a few days ago. My boss decided to put in her own dollar to exchange it for this one. I snapped a photo and well...the rest tells itself...sort of :-p

Someone either typed or used a stamp pad, and put letter for letter in ink, the message with a telephone number: 'Call *** *** **** (as per request, I have been asked to block out the telephone number for reasons of privacy, and it will be the only way the thread can go on/continue) Manchurian candidates are every where. You can turn a microwave oven into a ray gun.'

We were to say the least, intrigued. My boss decided to call the number from a cell phone (I am not sure if she used hers). A computer began to say 'searching for this customer' followed by s few moments of classical music. To her surprise, a short time later, a voice answers nervously, "hello...?" My boss: *click* -hangs up the phone. She was expecting a recorded message or the least, a religious trap of a sort. She never expected a real person to pick up, much less as nervously as he did. She described it as if "the person didn't expect anyone to actually call the number."

I came home and did a reverse look up on the number which only tells me that it's from somewhere in New Hampshire and that it's a cell phone. I don't have any names. But just to add more irony, I live and work in Maine and I am not more than a hour or so drive to the general area of the look up. I just thing it's weird how out of all the $1 bills, we happen to get this one with a message from a state/city not so far away.