posted on Dec, 15 2012 @ 08:40 PM
This is a surprisingly common issue that pops up around ATS. The reason for which is simple – When you send a PM to another member, say for example
If I was to send a PM to you here, and then I was to immediately go to my outbox, if the PM had not yet been read by you I would notice that It would
show up for me as being bolded. If I was to then click on it from my outbox you will no longer see the "new message" icon and the PM will now show up
as already being read for you by someone else, in this example me, the sender.
Going to your outbox and looking for the PM to go from bolded to un-bolded, but without clicking on it, is also a good tracking system to check on
whether someone has read your PM’s.. as soon as they read it, It will no longer be bolded for you, the same as It will no longer be bolded for them
if you was to click it.
Edit: High five for mod team work.
edit on 15-12-2012 by Rising Against because: (no reason given)