It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Visions of the future or just something I'm eating??

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Dec, 6 2012 @ 04:31 PM
link   
Not sure if this is the rite place to post this

Well let me start by saying this is a long story but a true one.
It all started a year and a half ago. I had been dabbling with meditation for the past four years and spent most of that time completely obsessed with its results. The true calming influence it brings is second to none. But my real intention was to witness lucid dreaming. My favourite spot for meditation is in the middle of a forest that lies on my land. I have loved this spot since I was a small child and always relax here and just take in my surroundings. One rainy Saturday afternoon I was sitting under a tarpaulin tent in the middle of the forest whilst trying to meditate. Strangely I found it extremely difficult to get in to. I just couldn't relax. after what seemed like an hour I opened my eyes thinking this was the worst meditation session I have had. It took me a few seconds to realise that everything was different. The grass was longer, the tarpaulin gone, some of my woodcutting tools lay half submerged in the ground rusted and broken. I turned my mobile phone on and no signal no network. I had left my car by the wall about a mile walk from the tarp but feeling slightly panicked by the hole experience, decided to cut across the field and follow the stream. It would mean getting wet but I would get home quicker. As I approached where the fence would usually be I was growing increasingly concerned. The fence was gone and the crops in the field overgrown and taller than myself. My thoughts at this time were that I had lost my mind. I don't take drugs and dont drink. I was 28 years old and loosing my mind. I start