Elderly woman destroys 19th-century fresco with DIY restoration

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join

posted on Nov, 25 2012 @ 01:31 AM
link   
This is my first time starting a thread but I thought this was so outragous I had to share it. Has anyone seen this story. Destroyed Painting

This elderly lady apparently took the restoration of a 19th century fresco into her own hands and completely destroyed it. I'm guessing she is senile or has dementia, something must be wrong with this ladies mental functions to believe she has the ability to restore artwork.

Her final product doesn't even look human. I'm not sure what it looks like maybe an orangutan.

Photo of painting before and after

This is a conspiracy site so I have to ask. Could there be something more to this. Someone trying to make a statement of some sort.

I put this is the wrong forum, will a mod please move it to correct one. Like I said, it's my first thread. So Sorry

Strict
edit on 25-11-2012 by Strictsum because: Wrong forum

posted on Nov, 25 2012 @ 01:33 AM
link   
already...

on ATS .. hit the search

posted on Nov, 25 2012 @ 01:34 AM
link   
This was month ago.
(And not US political madness.)

So well known, that memes have been made about it...

edit on 25-11-2012 by alfa1 because: (no reason given)

posted on Nov, 25 2012 @ 01:36 AM
link   
Can I delete it or does a mod have to do it. I searched the title of the article only, guess I should have searched more.
edit on 25-11-2012 by Strictsum because: (no reason given)

posted on Nov, 25 2012 @ 01:37 AM
link   
Lol thanks for the share, Strap yourself OP.

posted on Nov, 25 2012 @ 01:41 AM
link   
reply to post by Strictsum

That is just horrible.

Not only are the brush strokes not going to match, but the type of paint used in the 19th century is not comparable with today's paint.

Not to mention, she clearly is not an artist!!!

posted on Nov, 25 2012 @ 01:47 AM
link   
I could do a better job and I’m utterly useless with the paint brush.