Back to the Bible

page: 2
10
<< 1    3  4  5 >>

log in

join

posted on Jan, 8 2013 @ 11:01 AM
link   
Week 2 of 3

Monday, January 14 It Is Impossible to Hide God's Wisdom

Tuesday, January 15 When Your Actions Come Back to Haunt You

Wednesday, January 16 When Your Match Is More than You Are, Part 1

Thursday, January 17 When Your Match Is More than You Are, Part 2

Friday, January 18 Our Evil Intent Is No Match for God's Goodness




posted on Jan, 18 2013 @ 11:35 AM
link   
Week 3 of 3

Monday, January 21 When Good News Almost Kills You

Tuesday, January 22 It Doesn't Get Much Better than This

Wednesday, January 23 Shepherds in the Land of the Sun God

Thursday, January 24 Making Promises You Plan to Keep

Friday, January 25 When God Turns Evil to Good



posted on Jan, 21 2013 @ 05:17 PM
link   
I suggest you have a look at Passion for Truth's youtube channel, there is a video "truth vs tradition" you need to watch. It is all about how we need to separate ourselves from te doctrines of this world, a very SERIOUS matter.

That being said, I agree with what you say, just have a look at the video - you won't be sorry.



posted on Jan, 22 2013 @ 11:54 AM
link   
In his final letter to Timothy and the early church, the apostle Paul sent a message of hope and courage for troubling times. It's a call to serve God faithfully and consistently. Join us as Dr. Kroll points out the value of a committed life, a disciplined life and the assurance that God's Word is unchanging, powerful enough to see us through the challenges of the future we face.

Monday, January 28 Encouraging Words During Troubling Times

Tuesday, January 29 The Inestimable Value of One Faithful Life

Wednesday, January 30 Make Your Life a Disciplined Life

Thursday, January 31 The Behaviors of End-time People

Friday, February 1 The Unsurpassing Importance of God's Word



posted on Jan, 31 2013 @ 11:47 AM
link   
What makes it possible for you to enjoy salvation and life as a child of God? The Holy Spirit. Find out about the peace, understanding and security we receive when the Holy Spirit takes up residence in our lives.

Week 1 of 2

Monday, February 4 The Holy Spirit Regenerates You

Tuesday, February 5 The Holy Spirit Baptizes You

Wednesday, February 6 The Holy Spirit Indwells You

Thursday, February 7 The Holy Spirit Seals You, Part 1

Friday, February 8 The Holy Spirit Seals You, Part 2



posted on Feb, 4 2013 @ 11:49 AM
link   
Week 2 of 2

Monday, February 11 The Holy Spirit Convicts You

Tuesday, February 12 The Holy Spirit Influences You

Wednesday, February 13 The Holy Spirit Guides You

Thursday, February 14 The Holy Spirit Sanctifies You

Friday, February 15 The Holy Spirit Fills You



posted on Feb, 12 2013 @ 10:05 AM
link   
When you get off track or feel like giving up, does God still love you? The answer is yes, but don't take our word for it. Join us all week as we meet people in the Bible who messed up but never fell beyond the reach of God's love. What's true for them applies to us today.

Monday, February 18 God Loves You, Even When You Are Detoured

Tuesday, February 19 God Loves You, Even When You Are Dethroned

Wednesday, February 20 God Loves You, Even When You Are Dehydrated

Thursday, February 21 God Loves You, Even When You Are Disillusioned

Friday, February 22 God Loves You, Even When You Are Disobedient



posted on Feb, 19 2013 @ 11:17 AM
link   
Let's be honest. Even if we believe that God speaks to us through the Bible, there are times when we feel like we're just not connecting. But God isn't hiding. In fact, He wants to talk to us. Join us all week as we explore how to find God in the Bible.

Monday, February 25 The Quest of God

Tuesday, February 26 How to Connect with God

Wednesday, February 27 Finding the Right Place to Meet with God

Thursday, February 28 The Tapestry of Devotion

Friday, March 1 How to Relate to the Bible



posted on Feb, 27 2013 @ 04:11 PM
link   
God created each of us with great significance. So why do so many feel so insignificant? Tune in as Dr. Kroll leads us into scripture to trace the story of significance lost and the plan that brought it back. In this series, you'll discover your true identity, position and power.

Monday, March 4 Created with Significance

Tuesday, March 5 The Day Adam and Eve Lost Their Significance

Wednesday, March 6 The Truth about Our Independence from God

Thursday, March 7 Significance Restored!

Friday, March 8 Identifying Who We Are in Christ Jesus



posted on Mar, 6 2013 @ 11:15 AM
link   
Yes, life is a long haul, and the Psalms express every emotion for every type of situation we'll face--as well as poems, prayers and promises to carry us through. Join special guest speaker Jeffrey Dean for Five Psalms for the Long Haul.

Monday, March 11 Five Psalms for the Long Haul: Psalm 10

Tuesday, March 12 Five Psalms for the Long Haul: Psalm 51

Wednesday, March 13 Five Psalms for the Long Haul: Psalm 25

Thursday, March 14 Five Psalms for the Long Haul: Psalm 147

Friday, March 15 Five Psalms for the Long Haul: Psalm 103



posted on Mar, 12 2013 @ 11:59 AM
link   
What hardships have crashed into your life lately? And how does that affect your faith? See what God has to say about inevitable challenges, and find out how one man lived out his faith through the worst of circumstances.

Monday, March 18 Adversity Will Come

Tuesday, March 19 Adversity Is to Our Advantage

Wednesday, March 20 Persistent Faith Is Never Shaken by Adversity

Thursday, March 21 Persistent Faith Is Never Shaken by Temptation

Friday, March 22 Persistent Faith Is Never Shaken by Time



posted on Mar, 19 2013 @ 11:37 AM
link   
Join the crowds in Jerusalem for the events that surrounded Jesus' death and resurrection. Discover fresh instruction and insight from God's Word about His Son and our Savior as we talk about the crowds who followed Jesus from Gethsemane to Calvary.

Monday, March 25 Follow the Crowd to the Garden

Tuesday, March 26 Follow the Crowd to Pilate's Judgment Hall

Wednesday, March 27 Follow the Crowd Along the Via Dolorosa

Thursday, March 28 Follow the Crowd to the Tomb

Friday, March 29 Follow the Crowd to the Road to Emmaus



posted on Mar, 28 2013 @ 11:33 AM
link   
What hardships have crashed into your life lately? And how does that affect your faith? Special guest Wil Graham takes us to 1 Samuel where we'll see what God has to say about inevitable challenges and find out how one man lived out his faith through the worst of circumstances.

Monday, April 1 Truth that Changes

Tuesday, April 2 Living by Faith Requires Making Tough Decisions

Wednesday, April 3 Communicating Truth Today

Thursday, April 4 To Experience Living by Faith

Friday, April 5 Discerning God's Truth



posted on Apr, 3 2013 @ 12:01 PM
link   
Much of what our children learn is caught, not taught. They learn more from our example than they do from our words. We'll examine five important things our children need to learn as we model, including love, integrity, respect, giving and endurance.

Monday, April 8 The Lesson of Love

Tuesday, April 9 The Lesson of Integrity

Wednesday, April 10 The Lesson of Respect

Thursday, April 11 The Lesson of Giving

Friday, April 12 The Lesson of Endurance



posted on Apr, 11 2013 @ 11:39 AM
link   
Many of us know Daniel as that Bible super hero from our childhood, but he's not just for kids. See the relevance of Daniel's story as we draw life lessons from an obedient, faithful man who staked his life on the trustworthiness of God.

Monday, April 15 Daniel's Devotion and Deportation

Tuesday, April 16 The Dreams of King Nebuchadnezzar

Wednesday, April 17 The Fourth Man in the Fire

Thursday, April 18 When Kings Go Grazing

Friday, April 19 The Handwriting on the Wall



posted on Apr, 17 2013 @ 11:01 AM
link   
Monday, April 22 When You're in a Den of Lions

Tuesday, April 23 Visions of Beasts and the Beauty of God

Wednesday, April 24 Rams, Goats and Angels

Thursday, April 25 The Prayer and Prophecy of Daniel

Friday, April 26 Delayed Answers to Prayer



posted on Apr, 23 2013 @ 10:53 AM
link   
God has given us the Bible as our guidebook for life, but how do you find the wisdom and direction it offers? We'll go back to the basics and discover the daily benefits available in the Bible, how it reveals God's wisdom and ways you can tap in to all it offers.

Monday, April 29 Finding the Daily Benefits from God's Word

Tuesday, April 30 The Source of Wisdom from God, Part 1

Wednesday, May 1 The Search for Wisdom from God, Part 2

Thursday, May 2 How to Understand the Guidance of God's Word

Friday, May 3 Three Distinctions Necessary to Understand the Bible



posted on Apr, 30 2013 @ 11:00 AM
link   
Sometimes it's difficult to wrap our minds around the concept that God desires a deep, intimate relationship with us. But the truth is, He does. See how God seeks this kind of relationship with you, what it's based on and the steps you can take to make it a reality in your life.

Monday, May 6 Defining Intimacy with God

Tuesday, May 7 Panting After God

Wednesday, May 8 Thirsting After God

Thursday, May 9 The Foundation of Intimacy

Friday, May 10 How to Develop Intimacy with God



posted on May, 6 2013 @ 11:54 AM
link   
We love to have pure drinking water, a clean house and food free from contamination. But what about personal purity? Is it an out-dated concept or something relevant for life today? Learn why purity is so important, and discover how to be clean before God and what it takes to maintain a life of purity.

Monday, May 13 What Does It Mean to Be Pure?

Tuesday, May 14 Why Is Purity so Important?

Wednesday, May 15 The Five B's of Being Clean before God, Part 1

Thursday, May 16 The Five B's of Being Clean before God, Part 2

Friday, May 17 How to Maintain Your Purity



posted on May, 14 2013 @ 11:24 AM
link   
Many people today are in the dark about the truth of the Gospel--that it's much more than a philosophical idea or mere tradition. Guest speaker Dr. John Munro goes to Galatians to define the true, unadulterated Gospel of Grace. Discover the amazing, transforming power of God's good news that tells us we are made right with Him through faith alone in Jesus Christ.

Monday, May 20 Don't Listen to an Angel

Tuesday, May 21 Good News from God to Man

Wednesday, May 22 The Gospel Brings Conflict

Thursday, May 23 Justified by Faith Alone, Part 1

Friday, May 24 Justified by Faith Alone, Part 2



new topics
top topics
 
10
<< 1    3  4  5 >>

log in

join