It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A Theory on UFO's

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Nov, 4 2012 @ 11:03 PM
link   
Not sure where to put this and I am not a scientist in any way. Last night I was watching a show on basically building the space crafts that will fly to mars and how they need artificial gravity etc. I believe its a series of shows talking about it. Also I had read a thread that is now dead and gone about a guy claiming to build UFO's etc. I just laid and thought for a while. So I am just going to throw this out there and see if it would would or wouldn't work and why not.

I made a image kind of describing what this would look like and I am wondering if it would be able to get any type of lift doing this if the lower magnet is bigger and with the rotation the way I described could the inside of it have any type of gravity if the outside parts were spinning at a high rate of speed? Just something I was thinking about for like 15-20mins before I went to sleep.
edit on 4-11-2012 by ExCloud because: Found how to upload.

posted on Nov, 4 2012 @ 11:07 PM
link   
Also it may seam dumb and please don't come barking at me saying I am saying this is how UFO's work or I am dumb etc. I don't know much about magnetic fields or anti-gravity at all. Also I put this in the gray area because it was my person thoughts from last night thats why I chose here.
edit on 4-11-2012 by ExCloud because: (no reason given)

posted on Nov, 5 2012 @ 12:14 AM
link   
reply to post by ExCloud

I do not think you are dumb, crazy or on the completely wrong path... I can't be sure your path is right or wrong, since I know about as much as you claim to know...

There is something to magnetism and it's properties. I truly believe it will be where the next huge discoveries are found.