Has a person ever spooked you so bad you just want to get away from them by any means possible?

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
+29 more 
posted on Oct, 14 2012 @ 06:23 PM
link   
Hello everybody, I had the most un-nerving experience last week and it has bothered me to the point I thought I would post a thread and see what others have to say.

First a bit about myself, I am in my early 50's and about 6'1" tall and weigh about 185 pounds.
I worked in the Brewery retail business for over 20 years and have seen a lot of iffy people.
Before that I worked as a porter at a very well known Holiday Inn and there I saw it all as well and then some.

So what I am trying to convey here is that I know people and I can judge trouble a mile away due to my work experience.

Here is my story, I went to a gas station last week to fill up my truck which was on fumes due to running injector cleaner through the gas.

Now this truck takes 100 Liters so I am in for a long fill up at the self serve pump.

I pull into my regular station and start pumping my gas, the guy infront of me at another pump leaves and this newer but very dirty Mustang Boss Cobra? Pulls up to the pump just vacated.

All is good so far and I am thinking to myself who drives an expensive car like that and does not bother to wash it?

The driver gets out and seems to be around 62 or so years old, not a big guy and not bulky either.

I'd guess about 5'6" and about 125 pounds.
This is where it gets weird, this station you can only pull in from one direction and leave from the other so everyone is looking at the exit when they pump their gas.

Just what I am doing, this guy puts the nozzle in his tank and just stares at me........I mean stares with no blinking.

So I look left and right for a distraction but there is none and now my arm hairs are starting to rise up.

Next I try to stare him down and I last maybe 20 seconds if that and I am spooked right out of my stare.