Vacuuming machine.. what do you use it for?

page: 1

join

posted on Oct, 5 2012 @ 05:17 PM
link   
Ok I got vacuuming machine today, im intrested what all you can vacuum with it and how do you storage your vacuumed food ?
I have watched couple of episodes of doomsday preppers and got intrested about this machine, im not a prepper tho but know many is and have propably great tips for me to start vacuuming

The reason i wanted this was basicly that other members on my family are has celiac disease and we all eat glutein free food. Badly if i bake etc ( im a horrible cook ) these breads and buns are ok when they are just done but next day they are allready totally awful.

So what all you put in vacuum, how you storage it after vacuuming, how long these "products" are good to use after vacuuming ( if not in fridge).

Im making a test i put fresh banana in vacuum..storing in room temperature, when it will be bad, Banana gives a lot ethylene so its a good testing subject i think ..

posted on Oct, 5 2012 @ 05:21 PM
link   
a banana is a bad idea because bananas never go bad! they are always edible!
use a potato instead.
vacumed packed food should be good for at least a year,and depending on what food you use,some will be good for 5 + years!
good luck!

posted on Oct, 5 2012 @ 05:28 PM
link   
I generally use my vacum to clean the carpets

But on a serious note a Banana should last 3 weeks vacuum sealed as it delays the ripening process
www.tnau.ac.in...
Hope this helps

Cran

posted on Oct, 5 2012 @ 05:37 PM
link   
reply to post by reficul

So i make two other testing subjects, boiled and raw potato. Thanks for the tip !

reply to post by cranspace

Thank you cran ! I though Bananas cannot have a long life that is more actually than i expected.

So tomorrow i will make lot of pancakes and "vacuum" those too.

posted on Oct, 5 2012 @ 05:37 PM
link