It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Has December 21st 2012 has already come and gone?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 11:28 PM
link   
Hello all. My first post in this part of ATS.

I just came across this picture earlier today.

I've never thought of it this way before.

Does the 21-12-12 date, as derived from the Mayan Calender factor in the leap years? Or is the information in that picture wrong?

While I'm somewhat curious about the big day, I am no expert on the Mayan calender. But surely the Mayans did not include the extra days in their calender.

Discuss.

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 11:38 PM
link   
reply to post by sk0rpi0n

Well, the Mayans never factored in the leap years and never said Dec. 21, 2012. That conclusion was brought about by calculating how many years from the beginning of their calendar and correlating it to the current calendar.

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 11:38 PM
link   

What happened seven months ago?

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 11:39 PM
link   
I have come to think that Mayan based their count on a calendar on solar events ... December 21 2012 is what day of the Gregorian calendar this day that the Mayans been trying to convey falls on.

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 11:57 PM
link   
Remember all that crazy stuff last year? And Ophiucus returned? Welcome to reality...sleeping through the apocalypse
...go wake a few more people when you get a sec...things get really crazy in the next few years...but not much longer and it will come together...

posted on Sep, 7 2012 @ 12:06 AM
link   

posted on Sep, 7 2012 @ 12:08 AM
link   
In astrology the beginning is Aries Mar.21+...so just before Mar.21st last year(Ides of March interestingly)...was there a quake that could have or still might signal a major end to things?