It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

DOW Gain 250pts ; Can we now say the Market is Manipulated ?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 06:04 PM
link   
The dow "represent" how good the economy is for the mass
many americans watch it each day and take very important decision with their money

What if raising the dow like that is to trick you and steal your money
only a certain group of people know in what condition the market is
and where or when to invest

Im not a market expert here
but i found this sudden rise of the Dow
like they are downplaying the reality of the situation
if they show the true numbers . panic in many US cities
because many would realise suddenly that their money are gone
imagine the shock of people that stress everyday with those numbers that are illusions

such signs mean there is a storm ahead
the dow is probably minus a millions .. because all the $ is gone
dont let computer numbers fool you
Wake up !
edit on 9/6/2012 by Ben81 because: (no reason given)

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 06:15 PM
link   
FB:US

Classic pump and dump – GD textbook, even a freshman finance major can agree. No ramifications, zero consequences. The stock market is a joke.

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 06:22 PM
link   
The DOW represents how much money is invested in the NYSE, and like most investment tradings, they work on a bubble. Typically, this means that at some point, the bubble will pop and that 250 extra points will turn into a negative, and useualy with bubbles, the bigger the pump, the bigger the pop.
The best sign to a recovering, safe economy is a steady increase, this shows stability. An increase of that amount shows hostility, and tends to point to people making a good quick buck instead of a long term investment.