It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Democrats Force Homeless families into Charlotte Streets.

page: 4
<< 1  2  3   >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 01:05 AM
link   
reply to post by Propulsion

Yeah I saw it and that isn't private property rights. That's limited property rights.

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 01:12 AM
link   
The only problem I have with the bad credit or needing first last and security deposit is that it is possible to find a place when these things may be against you. I am a disabled veteran living on a very small and fixed income and I was able to find a place and the landlord waved all of that for me. I even got the first two months rent for free for doing work on the house. I know it's hard but it is possible I had to look hard to find this one. Maybe I just got lucky but I know many others who are in similar positions that have had success as well.

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 01:08 PM
link   
Payin 200 a week for rent is not nearly homeless. i pay almost half that for a house, with a month to month lease. Wtf? I live in a damn nice neighborhood too....just not a great house...

posted on Sep, 6 2012 @ 01:22 PM
link   
reply to post by phroziac

You're fairly lucky. We pay 1400 each month for rent, which I share with family, AND it would technically take 3 low wage incomes to support, not 2, like we have, and huge utlities though its not that cold in the winter. Its a very old house too. We got 2 cats to deal with vermin the land lord wouldn't. But of course 7 people in the house who eat healhty, spend more like 1400/month food and vitamins. And we only eat chicken and snack for supper half the time, ie, sandwiches, or cereal. We do not provide 3 square meals a day.