learn more

There goes the summer: Hundreds see bizarre weather phenomenon over Somerset

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join

posted on Aug, 30 2012 @ 06:01 AM
link   
There goes the summer: Hundreds see bizarre weather phenomenon over Somerset

Funnel clouds, twisters and even tornado's - where the formation touches the ground - swept through the country from the south.

Hundreds of residents spotted this particular formation as it moved up the Severn Estuary and headed inland at Clevedon, Somerset, on Wednesday.

uk.news.yahoo.com...

Seems we too are having crazy weather here in the Uk and this is just up the road from us in Cornwall.
Crazy Times, we are not used to this type of weather.

What is going on??
edit on 30-8-2012 by StarTraveller because: (no reason given)

posted on Aug, 30 2012 @ 06:05 AM
link   
Im no weather expert so I cannot comment on what's happening. I can say this though, if there is instability in a system, any system, the effects are not gradual in nature.

If things start happening with the weather system it will happen verry fast. And once that happens it will be too late to do anything about it.

Posted Via ATS Mobile: m.abovetopsecret.com

posted on Aug, 30 2012 @ 06:14 AM
link   
I live on Öland, a small island on the south-east coast of Sweden. We saw a tromb or twister, I dont know what it´s called but, like that one in the photo you posted. It was like a week ago, and we NEVER see that kinda of weatherphenomena here. I promise you it´s really weird.

Here is the article, it was even a DOUBLE tromb.

www.expressen.se...
edit on 30-8-2012 by Nettlas because: (no reason given)

posted on Aug, 30 2012 @ 06:23 AM
link   
Been living in Hampshire, England over 25 years and have never seen the weather we have been getting here.

Major drought through the spring and at the start of the year! Then summer no sunshine this year, Unbelievable amounts of rain in short periods of time!