It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hello ATS

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 17 2012 @ 06:13 PM
link   
Hello Fellow Like-minded People

As i've been lurking for well over a year, posting occasionally, I figured it was about time to create an introduction post.

I initially joined this forum back in February 2011 shortly after the many stories of unexplained animal deaths occurred. I can't remember what post exactly, regarding this event, brought me here but after reading I was immediately hooked.

A little about myself: I'm a self-made business owner working in IT (specifically software development). I come from a fairly poor background/family however I feel this has been the biggest benefit to me in life as, even though I now live comfortably, I have a true appreciation for what it means to be in poverty. To this end, I always ensure that I give back to society whenever I can. I don't understand people who live in obscene luxury whilst there are people who don't know where their next meal will come from... but that's just me I suppose

I have a naturally inquisitive mind and have always been taught to question everything, never take anything at face value. Find things out for myself and learn from my mistakes. Some may brand me a skeptic due to my questioning nature but I like to consider myself extremely open-minded. I will entertain even the most wildest of ideas if I can find any evidence to support it. After all, the universe is a very strange place.

I sometimes ramble on as well, if you can tell, so i'll end it here for now. I look forward to continuing discovering new things with you all.

Peace
edit on 17-8-2012 by MattC because: (no reason given)

posted on Aug, 17 2012 @ 06:48 PM
link   
Hello good to have you here buddy.

Love the avatar