It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Are you being played and manipulated?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Aug, 3 2012 @ 12:25 PM
link   
Would you even know if you were being manipulated at the time? I doubt that many of us could see the deception. I loved the post about the Gentle-Person guide to trolls and how they work. I was browsing online today and ran across this. I found it interesting and I see where some of these tactics are being played out in our world today. I am still learning and trying to deprogram myself from being effected by psyops.

www.psychologicalharassment.com...

The tactics used to create undue psychological and social influence, often by means involving anxiety and stress, fall into seven main categories.

TACTIC 1

Increase suggestibility and "soften up" the individual through specific hypnotic or other suggestibility-increasing techniques such as: Extended audio, visual, verbal, or tactile fixation drills, Excessive exact repetition of routine activities, Sleep restriction and/or Nutritional restriction.

TACTIC 2

Establish control over the person's social environment, time and sources of social support by a system of often-excessive rewards and punishments. Social isolation is promoted. Contact with family and friends is abridged, as is contact with persons who do not share group-approved attitudes. Economic and other dependence on the group is fostered.

TACTIC 3

Prohibit disconfirming information and non supporting opinions in group communication. Rules exist about permissible topics to discuss with outsiders. Communication is highly controlled. An "in-group" language is usually constructed.

TACTIC 4