learn more

Recommend a documentary or book for an alien UFO novice

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join

posted on Jul, 30 2012 @ 02:37 PM
link   
Greetings, ATS!

Okay, so I'm a newbie in the field of UFO and alien research. I've seen a couple of strange lights in the sky, definently not typical aircraft but I can't identify anything further. So I thought it might be time to start looking into the research. Hence this request.

Please recommend any video, articles, books, etc that you found plausible. Also looking at the skeptical angle too, I want a well rounded consensus.

Whom do you find authoratative and believe able, or bogus and untrustworthy? Why?

I feel like this is asking you to do the research for me, please don't think that's the case. If you can point me down the road, that's all I ask.

Gratefully,

smylee

posted on Jul, 30 2012 @ 02:48 PM
link   
Fire in the sky was based on a true story , You can Probably download the movie , or there might be a book.

posted on Jul, 30 2012 @ 02:49 PM
link   
reply to post by smyleegrl

Its doubtful you will find a fair and balanced documentary on UFO's. They will either be saying every light in the sky is an alien or every UFO is explainable. I cant ever remember seeing a fair and balanced video.

95% of sightings are explainable the other 5% are not easily explained but that doesn't automatically put them in the realm of 'visiting alien'. It just means they cant be easily explained.

There have been some very strange and maybe important sightings in the past but they are super rare.

edit on 30-7-2012 by PhoenixOD because: (no reason given)

posted on Jul, 30 2012 @ 02:50 PM
link   
reply to post by freedomSlave

I saw the movie. I don't know how "hollywoodized" it was, does that make sense? I have the Travis Walton podcast from a couple weeks back bookmarked for a listen, though.

Thank you!

posted on Jul, 30 2012 @ 02:54 PM
link