It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Dim and rude customers, is there any danger of extinction? Please!?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 26 2012 @ 02:33 AM
link   
Preface; This is not an attempt at Stars or flags or smiley faces or even an agreeing response. This is venting pure and simple; something my Italian Mother taught me.

I work in a small town grocery store. We do a lot of specialty foods and were named the gourmet store of the valley last year. I am a manager and all employees are allowed to be activists in the matter of nutrition, food, and food additives, but no politics. All very understandable and some people do rise to the occasion but most do not. When you are hired you are instructed to watch Food Inc., Food Matters, The World According To Monsanto, Frankensteer, and now Fresh. Some of these films I have been finding and recommending.

Enough background.

Tonight a woman comes in and has selected three single bottles of beer from three different six packs, each a different label. This means, for those of you who are not following that she has ruined the sale of three six packs of beer. They will sit in the beer cooler now awaiting the odd chance that someone else will ruin another six of one of these labels, in which case we will then be able to use one more bottle of this ruined six pack. The rest of the bottles will be put on special at below our cost in a grab bag of ten assorted beers. We will then repackage some of this misfit beer again, maybe two times, as other customers who do not work and play well with others will not enjoy the surprise of ten assorted beers but must rip them open to see what is inside and then leave them sit.