It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Moon Landing Hoax Proof!? Fluid Dynamics Expert Opinion Wanted

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jul, 11 2012 @ 06:58 AM
link   
This a still photo taken from video of the Apollo 16 mission.

It is quite obvious that the dust being kicked up by the wheels is forming a spiral, as it would in an atmosphere.

There is no atmosphere on the moon, yet the dust appears to be interacting with air.

I am not an expert in aerodynamics or fluid dynamics but I know that without an atmosphere, these "trails" that we are seeing would not be possible. The dust trails should trace a perfect parabola in an airless environment.

These are the next two images in the sequence.

I have no belief one way or the other about the certainty of the moon landings or the integrity of said footage of said landing, etc. but this intrigues me.

And even if I am totally way off base, you have to admit it's meat enough that the guys that do this for a living (the moon landing hoax nuts) and make these videos should have noticed this before and made a video about it long enough ago that there would already be countless opinions about it. But they didn't and there aren't.

What say you?

edit on 11-7-2012 by JayDub113 because: (no reason given)

edit on 11-7-2012 by JayDub113 because: (no reason given)

posted on Jul, 11 2012 @ 07:20 AM
link   
The dust is not forming a spiral. The dust does follow a parabola, but there are several parabolas because the wheels are bouncing, kicking up a new cloud of dust at intervals. You can see this more clearly in a video:

posted on Jul, 11 2012 @ 07:42 AM
link   

Originally posted by DJW001