It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

My company issue cell phone

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 30 2012 @ 02:58 PM
link   
I am not going to tell you the type of phone I have. I 'm sure some people will be able to figure it out.
I hate my new cell phone. I have been using a company issue cell phone since 1997. I do NOT have a personal cell phone.
We started with a Nextel phone, which back in the day (the late 90's) the performance was a bit spotty, but GREATLY improved over the next couple of years. My company bought over 300 phones for our employees (btw, I'm in the CATV industry) so they could call in or talk to others with the awesome direct connect that Nextel offered. All was nice.

Eventually I was upgraded to a Blackberry on the Nextel system, and all was even nicer than nice, I could get my email (filtered through the easy to set up blackberry webpage) and I was happy. I get anywhere from 600-1000 emails a day, only what was required (about 15% of those) made it to my Blackberry, and that was what I needed to stay on top of my job. If my battery started going bad on the Blackberry, I just replaced it with a new one. Piece of cake. Phone lasted at least 1 1/2 days on one charge, never ran out of battery power. My new phone is sealed, no battery replacement allowed.