It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.
Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.
Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.
It not only stored all my information after deleting, when I signed on to my "de-activated" account to get some of my old photos, several months after "de-activating" it, I found that people had still been able to try and send me messages and things like that even though there is no chance I could have answered or even read them...
How do I permanently delete my account?
If you deactivate your account, your profile (timeline) disappears from the Facebook service immediately. People on Facebook won't be able to search for you, though some info, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others. We also save your profile (timeline) information (ex: friends, photos, interests, etc.) in case you want to come back.
If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted.
Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you've added. Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your info from Facebook. Then, if you'd like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log in to your account and fill out this form.
If you can't log in to your account, you'll need to reset your password first. To do this, go to www.facebook.com and click the Forgot your password? link below the password field. Once you’ve followed the instructions to reset your password and can log into your account, you can deactivate or delete your account using the steps outlined above.