It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Cool Eclipse pictures (Earth, Moon, Sun, Pleiades)

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on May, 20 2012 @ 09:42 PM
link   
So it was an intriguing alignment, supposedly the Maya believed Quetzalcoatl will be returning on this alignment with the gods..

It may be true, maybe it's not.. However, I did get some cool pics from Colorado

Keep In mind I'm no professional photographer, and this is with a basic digital camera.

A setting eclipse, in the rocky mountains.. =)

Post yours If you have any!!

edit on 20-5-2012 by ConspiraCity because: (no reason given)

posted on May, 20 2012 @ 09:49 PM
link   
cool pictures.

I wasn't able to view it.

posted on May, 20 2012 @ 09:53 PM
link   
I had my welding helmet ready but the clouds came together and I saw nothing other than a thunderstorm and pea size hail. That's life I suppose. Nice pictures.
edit on 20-5-2012 by rickymouse because: (no reason given)

posted on May, 20 2012 @ 09:56 PM
link   
Thanks for the compliments, makes me wish I had a DSLR

posted on May, 20 2012 @ 10:19 PM
link   
Used a photo editing software on the last picture and I'm seeing loads of what appear to be like small spheres around the sun and no where else in the shot

posted on May, 20 2012 @ 10:21 PM
link   
Awesome pics!!! I'm so jealous (in a good way!) I was so excited to take photos of that, I was driving all over trying to find the highest elevation, so all I got over here in KC Missouri is this right before it went below the skyline....

I could see the moon closing in on the sun but the camera captured NONE of that, however, I still think this is a pretty photo

edit on 20-5-2012 by KristinLynnxo because: (no reason given)

posted on May, 20 2012 @ 10:24 PM
link   
reply to post by knewbie