It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Respectfully, what are we to think?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Apr, 7 2012 @ 07:43 PM
link   
I have always been curious about Freemasons, partly because they are rumored to possess secret and sacred knowledge and partly because of their uncertain history. It seems that even within their own organization there are many versions of the "truth" and even more about their past.
I own several books on the subject and I am currently researching the ancient Scottish rite, while I am far from an expert on the subject I believe I understand more than most. Despite the Mason's oaths of secrecy and the ominous threats that accompany a breach of that secrecy there are literally thousands of books, photos and other documents available to anyone who takes the time to seek them out. The oaths are clear "shall not write, print etc."
yet honored Masons in good standing have published volumes on these secrets.
"Truth, we love those who demonstrate it, and DESPISE those who conceal it"
"He who discovereth secrets is a traitor, and he who keeps his tongue, keeps his soul"
"To the heart that conceals, and the tongue that never reveals" and so on..........
All this accompanied by images of swords, daggers and severed heads.
Freemasonry has been publicly condemned by the Vatican on many occasions going all the way back to the late 1700's and most recently when the soon to be Pope Benedict and John Paul II declared Catholic's who were also Freemason's were "in a grave state of sin" and their very soul was in danger. How can anyone reconcile their devotion to both organizations?