It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Weather Alert: 3/8/12

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Mar, 8 2012 @ 04:11 AM
link   

Weather Alert: 3/8/12

www.youtube.com...
(visit the link for the full news article)

edit on 8-3-2012 by zanysami because: (no reason given)

posted on Mar, 8 2012 @ 04:11 AM
link   
I don't expect the first line will be nearly as bad as the last set of tornados that went through. (I live around Chattanooga, Tennessee - some of our suburbs got wiped off the map)

The conditions are different than last time - the jet stream isn't split. I'm not a weather expert, but that's probably a good thing.

This still looks pretty nasty, though

www.youtube.com
(visit the link for the full news article)

posted on Mar, 8 2012 @ 04:20 AM
link   
I cant watch the video now...

But i live in the areas that were devasted in eastern ky...
I hope it never gets that bad again!

posted on Mar, 8 2012 @ 04:38 AM
link   
We had one of these come into this area, just west of Hot Springs, Arkansas, yesterday. They said something about putting hospitals on alert for what is coming through on Thursday and Saturday.

It wasn't this particular vehicle but it looked quite similar.

Makes ya wonder!

posted on Mar, 8 2012 @ 05:04 AM
link   
reply to post by zanysami

I love weather ....throw some more on

posted on Mar, 8 2012 @ 05:09 AM
link   

Originally posted by herenow
We had one of these come into this area, just west of Hot Springs, Arkansas, yesterday. They said something about putting hospitals on alert for what is coming through on Thursday and Saturday.

Makes ya wonder!

What are they called again? APC Units?

posted on Mar, 8 2012 @ 05:17 AM
link   
reply to post by herenow

Looks like Blackwater hardware.... cough cough I mean FEMA response team of happy good times...