It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I've never done good things, I've never done bad things, I've never done anything out of the blue

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 25 2012 @ 06:18 PM
link   
Salutations, ATS. I feel kind of bad admitting this, but I'm a longtime semi-lurker turned poster. Originally, I had come here exclusively for teh lulz, totally expecting the tinfoil hat mines to be filled to capacity. Over a year later, I've realized that the "nutjob conspiracy theorists" that subsist exclusively on a diet of coffee and fingernails are in the minority here; instead, ATS is a community of intelligent, friendly, social, and altogether awesome people.

I live in Pittsburgh, and I work in the medical imaging field. More and more, I'm growing despondent with healthcare in this country -- not just for the usual reasons, but just watching what it does to people, how it treats patients like case studies and such without even telling them a lot of the time. It's a bad feeling when your goal is to help people, and the entity you work for is doing the opposite. I know this is indicative of a larger system at play -- a corporate attitude where money is everything and the individual is nothing -- and that's probably the ultimate reason why I've come to ATS. I'm so disillusioned and angry (just like a lot of you), and though I've known something is wrong for a very long time, this site has put a lot of what I've been feeling into words.