It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Aliens modeling for artists ...

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 3 2012 @ 06:40 PM
link   
This is a speculation topic with a little added wishful thinking ...

I'm a photographic artist. I do quite a bit of fantasy, science fiction, and sometimes surreal illustrations.

I book models for photo shoots and do lots of post processing work on the resultant photos.

Other artists, regardless of media preference; painting, sculpture, photography, video and other such also use models for a more realistic effect, whether the models are used in whole, part, morphed, costumed, or made up to different and varying degrees.

Aliens, IF they exist, and IF they are among us, or visiting, according to the sundry sources claiming they are, have a whole run of different looks and proportions that would be quite a pleasure for most any artist to capture or emulate to whatever degree.

Such aliens, IF they exist, seem to have a penchant for contact and human interaction. Some, according to different sources, depending on where you look, seem to want Disclosure, but also seem to have restrictive rules about coming out and out to MSM prime time.

It'd be interesting, IF these aliens did exist, were they to extend their human contact out to artists and creative sorts who's resulting projects, regardless the realism, would/could be passed off as feature exaggeration like slightly larger eyes and other morphology differing from Earth Human, to outright surrealism, pop culture, fantasy, science fiction, you get the picture.