It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

things that make me go hummmmmm!!!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 30 2012 @ 06:56 PM
link   
Recently on a thread the debate got a little rich. When all else failed, the objector threw me a spelling police ticket. Honestly, if you can keep up with my brain activity be my guest. This adult ADHD crap gets old. Having to think backwards because we generally are also dyslexic.Top that off with I was a soldier in the gulf and I have a problem because I was Hyper Vigilant And to boot, my trade is in carpentry. Seriously? I need a break. or a drink. Spelling Police, give me a break. Carpentry problems?, its good now because its so slow

posted on Jan, 30 2012 @ 07:00 PM
link   
What kind of responses are you hoping to get from this post?

posted on Jan, 30 2012 @ 07:03 PM
link   
reply to post by Hawking

Its a RANT but you know, the usual will due, Fame Glory Riches and POWER

I get to bust out a Spelling Cop and get away with it

edit on 30-1-2012 by rebellender because: (no reason given)

posted on Jan, 30 2012 @ 07:05 PM
link   
reply to post by rebellender

I need bathroom work done, do you recommend an overhaul or layering new wood on the old to make the bathroom appear remodeled? To save money that is?

As far as spelling, I am a spelling Sheriff. After a few 100...
"could of, should of, instead of could've, should've"
"your vs you're"
"more/ less 'then', instead of more/ less THAN"

along with the plethora of kindergarten spellings of 4-5 letter words, it does grow like a mold on one's brain and gets annoying to see. I have ADHD too, and I make a spelling typo error in almost every post, but I go back and edit it after a few of the usual curse words after noticing.

posted on Jan, 30 2012 @ 07:08 PM
link   
Why do those things make you hum?